Too many projects at once

18 Aug

I need to focus and execute.  Ever have that problem?  I’m getting very close to my birthday which means I ought to be focusing on my resolution list of things to do before I’m 27.  Which I kind of am, but kind of not ….

I am sewing this duvet cover:

#13 – Jazz up the Master suite… on its way!

Also sewing this quilt (times 3) for my boy’s room:

#16 Grow grass in the backyard = not going to happen!  So I fixed up my boy’s room instead.  These quilts are a part of that, and a much-needed part I might add!

And I’m still knitting this.  Pattern here.

…Started a new knitted throw inspired by this one:

but wait – I haven’t finished this one and #4 on my list!!

  I started to re-finish my dining room table (which is on my list at #18) and I am really forced to finish that one quickly, seeing as it’s difficult to feed my family around our coffee table.  Really difficult.

So that’s basically what I’ve been up to.  School starts on Monday and now I’m busy with haircuts (mine too!  Hurray for #8 being checked off!), finishing up T-Ball, labeling school supplies and last-minute doctor appointments for shots.  Fun, but crazy.

Here’s my friend’s post that seems applicable.  It’s titled, “A Wind Storm?”  And like all of her posts, it is a must-read!

Cheers!

Bethany

3 Responses to “Too many projects at once”

  1. Suz August 24, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    BEE! I like the idea of that list. I love lists ha. I have a list of things to get done in my new apartment before mid September…I should have just made it before you turn 27 ha! One of these days I will have you over. And also, wanna see your knitted throw. Sounds fab!

    • Bethany August 25, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

      Suz~ I want to come see your new digs! And the knitted throw is ultra boring. But I am stubborn about buying what I know I can make. It’s just white and I think it’s a seed stitch, and then I’ll add the fringe edge like the one in the pict.

      • Suz October 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

        YO, we need a 27 for 27 update…or whatever that list was called.:D

Leave a Reply

