the view from here is nice

18 Apr

Just here to show you some happy scenes from our house this weekend.

I’m going to try to post again today to show you my Easter tree… so go find some tree branches and get your glue gun hot and ready!  :)

This caterpillar was with us all week!

Made these streusel-topped muffins… and the ranunculus!!  I LOVE them.

*(If you try that recipe, I highly recommend reading some of the suggestions in the reviews.  I added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter and also tweaked the streusel a little bit with flour and some cinnamon and white sugar.  They were delicious!)*

Do I even need a caption?  The long-awaited birthday present has arrived…. my floors!  :)

WA-HOO!!!

Can you spot our new tree?  It’s an Autumn Blaze Maple and it’s supposed to grow 3-5 feet a year and the foliage turns fire-red in the fall.  We planted it in honor of Levi‘s 2nd Birthday. (Thanks Mom & Ro!)

Yes, the view from here is nice.  Lily thinks so too.

4 Responses to “the view from here is nice”

  1. christine April 18, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    I love those floors! We need to refinish ours, so seeing someone else finishing theirs gives me hope that it will happen! I also checked out your post on Levi’s blog, and can’t believe it has been 2 years… I esp. love the yawning picture, he was so sweet!

  2. Heather April 18, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    I’m jealous of your floors! I’d love to get some beautiful new floors in our house, but that’s a budget issue for another day. My kitchen floors are crazy. Lots of personality, but crazy. You can see them on my blog here: http://theclanofross.blogspot.com/2011/02/sayonara-ugly-kitchen.html

    Also, much love to Levi on his second birthday. It’s nice to have some special birthday traditions for him as a way to celebrate what an incredible life he had. It’s been a long time since I’ve seen you and your beautiful family, but I’ve always been so touched by Levi’s life story. Maybe part of it is that my little boy’s due date was Levi’s birthday, but I feel connected to him even though I never met him.

    XO,
    Cousin Heather

    • Bethany April 18, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      Thanks Heather! Hopefully we’ll see each other sometime soon! I’d love to meet your cute family. And, BTW – I had lived with our carpet ripped up and a HOLE in the floor where we removed a wall for a whole year! These things take time (and money! ha!), just be patient and enjoy the crazy kitchen floors while you have them, everything will come together in it’s own good time! :)

  3. elissa dodson June 1, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Beautiful floors! It’s amazing what nice wood floors add to a house :)

Leave a Reply

