Randomness

22 Mar

My post titles are great.  I’m quite distracted today by a particular dress I’m trying to get my hands on.  This morning I went on a wild goose hunt to make a similar skirt just in case I can’t get the awesome dress in time for Easter.  Oh, the joys of living in the boonies!

So now I’m writing a post to distract myself from my dress distraction.

Here are some of my favorite things I have on my “want to make” Pinterest board right now.  I love Pinterest, BTW.  And I want to make all of these things….

Just crazy cool.  My friend has already constructed crazy knitting needles to make something like this.  (Found here).

Fabric Worm quilt – here.

I want to make some of these for my boys room – and we already have some crates! (image via door sixteen)

Skirt tutorial found here.

And thanks to this lovely, I need to brush up my embroidery skills.  What would not look better with some embroidered flowers on it?!  I guess maybe a men’s shirt… or pants (!!!).  But that’s about it.  Found here.

 

I gotta run to pick up a child from Pre-school!  Thanks for helping me get my head out of the cute-dress-cloud!

Cheers!

2 Responses to “Randomness”

  1. Avery March 22, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    I want to see the cute dress! : )

  2. Suze March 23, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Love that first blanket! I went looking for those knitting needles, but it just took me to the blog. Can you link to the actual post? Also, the crates are a great idea!

Leave a Reply

