Etsy Faves

4 Feb

Everyone knows that etsy is home to some of the coolest and most creative items to be purchased.  But have you ever dug a little deeper and looked at all the fug etsy has as well?  Crafters with a screw loose?   Ya, I do that when I’m bored and need a laugh.  I highly recommend it.  Anywho, here are some of my favorite things I’ve found on there.

I stumbled upon this artist, Sharon Schock, at some point and really liked everything she did.  Some of her stuff is really reasonably priced for original work too!  Isn’t this one gorgeous?

If you’re a dog person, these dog puzzles are so awesome!  I think it would be cool for kids and grown ups to fiddle with, and it would look sweet on a shelf to boot (although, I would paint it white!)  Found here.

And I’ve loved Sarah Jane’s stuff for a while now – here is her etsy shop, and here is her blog.  I’m totally smitten with her cheerfully nostalgic style to her work.  I love it all!

I’m digging these leather journals and such from in blue.  This one would make a good valentine’s day gift.

Isn’t this necklace/scarf so cool?  I think it’s a fab idea and I like the choice of colors.  What do you think about it?  Found here.

I’m pretty sure every hipster needs this mug.  And I mean that as a compliment.  I think it’s awesome and funny, two things I always look for in my coffee tea mugs.

Link up your etsy faves in the comments!

4 Responses to “Etsy Faves”

  1. jennifer kindle February 4, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    have a feverish child in my arms so I’m not linking any but thanks for sharing these…I’ll have to search more next time besides just what I’m looking for.

  2. Moriah Barach February 7, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    I love Etsy too. It is one of my “go-to” sites for gifts.

    This I would love:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/60458399/camera-strap-ivory-sway-reversible-built

    Or this, another bird craving:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/56426674/peacock-in-the-garden

    And I’m looking at this for a friend’s new baby:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/66113902/ruffled-love-bird-dress

    Blessings,
    Moriah

    • Bethany February 7, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

      Thanks for sharing Moriah! I’m especially digging that necklace!

  3. Avery February 8, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    I’m on the hunt for a great organizer/calendar/wallet and I’m loving this! You just inspired me to look all over etsy for one : )

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/62737790/in-touch-clutch-tm-in-wine-watercolor

Leave a Reply

