I’m alive and busy

8 Nov

Bullets are a must on this post.

  • Too much going on
  • No time to eloquently word anything
  • Here we go!
  • Three (adorable) Ninjas

  • Ina Garten’s basic chicken stock recipe
  • Because soup season is upon us!

  • My littlest has graduated car seats… holy smokes!

  • More drywall patching!

  • Advent Calendar making

  • Closet cleaning… before shot:

  • ya, it’s a weird closet
  • and yes, that’s a ninja sword shooting across the picture
  • Closet after cleaning it all day long:

  • I put a microwave cart in there to help organize
  • worked like a charm

 

  • How do you like that over the door gift-wrap station?
  • I love it, but Martha might think it’s a bit ghetto.
  • Finally some coats hooks!

  • Now we just need a bench to sit on to take off our muddy boots!
  • hmmm… now scheming to get the hubby to make one…
  • I found these old photos of my dad and his parents (Mamoo & Dadoo) in my closet purge

  • I heart old family photos

  • Seriously, how cute is my dad?!
  • The back says, “Happy Mother’s Day!”
  • I would die if my husband staged this as a mother’s day gift!  So funny!
  • And I re-arranged my living room the moment I posted those pictures of it.

  • So, this table got moved to this corner to store and hide my internet cable and router.  Can you spy them?
  • That might sum it up.
  • OH!  The bathroom!
  • We found a secret room
  • And it is a nasty mess
  • We didn’t plan on a remodel until next summer,
  • Now we’re in a wee little predicament
  • Floor painting might be in my future (which I am pumped about)
  • Will post a separate post on that later!
  • Bullets are about to kill me
  • Hope you have a fabulous week!
Leave a Reply

