Bathroom Inspiration

4 Oct

I just showed you our one and only bathroom here at the Hicks Casa, and now I thought it might be fun to show you some of my internet finds that will be the inspiration behind the future updates we mentioned.  All that jazz is tentatively scheduled to go down summer ’11.  We will be replacing the toilet, sink and vanity, tub, shower faucet, and re-doing the floor and shower wall with tile.  It’s going to be epic getting the tub out of there, maybe we’ll saw it in half to get it down the stairs?  Seriously though, I have no idea how it got up the teensie stairs in the first place!

I gotta start the inspiration photos with the tile floors that I will NOT be getting.  I love them, but alas they are wicked expensive!  Marble hexagon tile… LOOVE!!!  Photo found here.  And another gorgeous shot found here.

I will instead be getting something plainer, which is fine because it’s like 17 times cheaper.  seriously.

Although I’m not planning on taking our bathroom this direction (not big enough!), I do think this one is gorgeous.  Note the plainer hexagon tile. Photo found here.


Here is the square pedestal sink I have my eye on.  Not sure the faucet is my fave, but I love the light fixture and the mirror with the little glass shelf.  It’s pretty charming. Photo found here.

We want to tile the shower surround with white subway tiles, and update the faucet and shower head.  Pretty basic really.  Photo found here.


I’ll leave you with this deluxe bathroom.  If there are ever more females in my house to balance the powers within, we will definitely be wallpapering a room in this!  :)  Soo Pretty!! Photo found here.

So there you go.  Lots of bathrooms.  Anyone else planning a little (or big) bathroom spruce-up?  What do you think about that girly wall-paper?!

Cheers!



2 Responses to “Bathroom Inspiration”

  1. chrissie October 5, 2010 at 6:27 am #

    We are! The bathroom is our first big project, and these pictures are great inspiration. We also have just one (small) bathroom, so I am trying to think of ways to make it seem bigger. Tearing down the blue shell wallpaper will probably help…

    • Bethany October 5, 2010 at 7:08 am #

      Blue shell wallpaper! Oh man! That should be fun. Will you be blogging about it? (nudge-nudge) :)

Leave a Reply

