I hate Anthropologie

10 Sep

It’s official.  I hate Anthropologie.  WHY must they torment me so?

Top five reasons to hate on the Anthro:

5.  Because this purse costs $448.

4.  And these boots (while more reasonable than the purse!) will never be mine.

3.  They are so dang unrealistic!  Who looks like this when toting their bag of groceries around?! Seriously, Anthropologie!

2.  They sell this skirt.  Nuf’ said.

And the #1 reason to boy-cot Anthropologie is…

1.  Dieting is for hippies.  And yet, this Cream Confection Jacket makes me want to ditch the cream in my coffee and hit the smelly gym, because I’m pretty confident it would not flatter a muffin-top.  Boo on you!  I repeat, dieting is for hippies!

Despite the negative attitude in my post, I really do wish you a stylin’ weekend!  And if you’re a local, be sure to come to the Fall Jolly tomorrow (9 am -12 pm @ the Logos gym on A St.) for some awesome crafts, food, books, clothes and a slew of other good stuff!

Cheers!

5 Responses to “I hate Anthropologie”

  1. Jenn September 10, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    As usual, right on the money. Love your posts…I could read them all day.

  2. Bethany September 10, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Ahh, thanks Jenn!!

  3. Rayia September 10, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Ooooo, love!

  4. Fallon Jones September 10, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    I am laughing so hard because I went straight from the Anthropologie site to your blog! Check out modcloth.com (you probably already have), they have some great dresses and jackets and if you select something you like, they pick other items that go with the look. I like to think of Anthropologie as inspiration, because if I don’t, I too, begin to loathe my reality. Lets find that purse (or one like it), for under 20 bucks. Cheers my friend, to a great weekend.

    • Bethany September 10, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

      Haha! Well, I wasn’t even planning a post today and went to their site and just about puked. The photography with the horses was A-mazing! Definitely fun stuff, but definitely some ugly in there too.. that only crazy skinny, well-styled, hot models can pull off… like #2? I wish so badly we could have some coffee talk and oogle over the catalog together! Hope you have a fab weekend as well!!

Leave a Reply

