Cup of Joe!

23 Aug

It’s Monday!  And the first day of school for a lot of people, so I better make this a double shot!

Cup-o-joe is my weekly post all about those things that fill a void and warm you up just knowing they exist.

I’ll start with a little glamour…

Aren’t these beaming blossom earrings so fun?

And the matching ring is right up my alley.

I think these have found that happy median of playful costume jewelry, but you could take them seriously if worn with the right look.  A very useful set of baubles indeed!

Found here and here at J.Crew.

Here are some awesome branch hooks for hanging your jewels (or scarves!) on… maybe not the earrings though!

Found here at Urban Outfitters.

As the summer comes to a close my husband and I have found ourselves frantic to finish up all the projects we started this summer.  And strangely, I want to start another project of setting up an office nook for myself.  (Maybe that’s not so strange of me actually!!) Wouldn’t these be so fun for a desk?!

Found here and here, from The Container Store.

Finally, in honor of the back-to-school season, I present (or maybe I should say Anthropologie presents!) the cutest alphabet cards you’ve ever seen.

Charley Harper ones found here and Alphabeasties found here.  (Images from Anthropologie.com)

Enjoy and have a terrific Monday!

Leave a Reply

