Work-in-Progress: Toddler Classic Raglan Pullover

4 Aug

Here’s what I have been working on the past week.  It’s the classic raglan pullover by Jane Richmond, for sale here.

Now I have a lot of sleeves to knit!  Two for this sweater (which will be for my almost three year old), and one and a half for my Shalom Cardigan which got stalled when I ran out of yarn.  I plan on finishing both of these puppies by the end of the weekend.

Here are a couple other patterns that are high on my want-to-knit list:

The Olive Blouse here on Ravelry, and here to purchase pattern.  (Photo from streetsandyos, flickr)

A Little Ruffle Scarf… Love!!  And the pattern is free!  Found here.

I must be feeling the grey vibe right now or something.

What’s on your want-to-knit (or crochet) list?  If you’re on Ravelry, my name is Bethbohicks – Friend Me!

Cheers!

2 Responses to “Work-in-Progress: Toddler Classic Raglan Pullover”

  1. grace August 4, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    I’m working on a child’s sweater too. But I’m afraid to admit I’m a bit stalled. I’m not the best pattern reader.
    I hope you won’t hate me if we both end up wearing the same scarf around town. This is gorgeous!

  2. Bethany August 4, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    Glad you like the scarf! It’s awesome and I wouldn’t be putting it on my blog if I was particular about being the only one wearing it! That’s the beauty of handmade things though, the same pattern can look wildly different once it’s made. We should have a knitting night sometime in the fall and we can help you get that sweater finished in time for the cool weather!

Leave a Reply

