My new weekly offering to you… a cup of joe…

26 Jul

In case you missed the memo, the first installment of cup-o-joe can be found here.  It’s a post about all the things that fill a void, like a latté does on a cool fall day.  It’s about the things that make me feel all warm and snuggly inside just knowing someone has taken care to create them.

I would love to get this for my mom!  She has (brace yourself!) four Dachshunds!! I think these awesome bookends fit the bill!
Also from Jonathan Adler, I LOVE this squirrel that holds your ring for you.  Seriously.  I want that little guy on my nightstand.  Right now!

Gosh, squirrels never looked so good!  Love it!

It’s the heat of the summer… who wouldn’t want this little thing to cool them down?!

And finally, I think I love this dress.  It’s nothing terribly crazy, wild, or hip, but I’m pretty sure if this was in my closet it would be like the new little blue dress.  The draping is perfection and that foggy, grey-blue is a dream!

Hope you enjoyed it!  I’m off to find shoes to go with my (someday) dress!

Cheers!

3 Responses to “My new weekly offering to you… a cup of joe…”

  1. Lindsey Tollefson July 27, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    It’s about time somebody started making cute fans. Seriously.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cup-O-Joe for your Monday morning! « Clothed in Scarlet - August 2, 2010

    […] Monday again!  It’s time for my third cup-o-joe post, the previous two can be found here and here.  You might ask, why is this a cup of joe?  To which I would answer, because these are the things […]

  2. Cup-O-Joe to perk you up! « Clothed in Scarlet - August 9, 2010

    […] you’re interested in seeing my previous Cup-O-Joe Posts you can find them here, here and here. It’s a post about the things that fill a void and make me feel all warm and snuggly […]

Leave a Reply

