these things take forever, I especially am slow…

21 Jul

Ahh…. the Shalom Cardigan I’m still cranking away on.  Finally working on the sleeves, which I think I’m making 3/4 length.  I copied Soule Mama’s notes on how to add sleeves, and am decreasing every 6 rows.

I bought this pattern for my next knitting project to make one for each of my boys.

I am going to use a charcoal Patons Chunky Shetland Tweeds yarn instead of the Patons Classic wool it calls for because I want these puppies to be washable!  I also really like the charcoal color for my boys.  Crossing my fingers I can pull these off!

We’ll just have to wait and see

But I’d rather be working for a paycheck,

than waiting to win the lottery

Cheers!

4 Responses to “these things take forever, I especially am slow…”

  1. Bobbinoggin July 21, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    good for you for sticking with it. so pretty!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Work-in-Progress: Granny-Square Blanket « Clothed in Scarlet - July 29, 2010

    […] the spring.  I’ve been taking a summer hiatus from it so I can work on some sweaters (seen here), but seriously, who wants to crochet under a blanket during the summer?!  I far prefer to be […]

  2. Work-in-Progress: Toddler Classic Raglan Pullover « Clothed in Scarlet - August 4, 2010

    […] knit!  Two for this sweater (which will be for my almost three year old), and one and a half for my Shalom Cardigan which got stalled when I ran out of yarn.  I plan on finishing both of these puppies by the end of […]

  3. Finally moving on… « Clothed in Scarlet - August 31, 2010

    […] for the Shalom Cardigan, it has one sleeve on, but I don’t like the 3/4 length I made it so I’m going to need […]

Leave a Reply

