Cup-O-Joe

19 Jul

Cup-o-joe. Java. That delicious brown stuff that made Starbucks rich.  Whatever you might call it, coffee fills a void in my life… mainly my tired monday morning life, or my waking up to my child giving me a black eye with his head-kind of life.  But I thought I would offer you, sweet blog readers, a cup-o-joe of sorts.  Here are just a couple of things that fill a void in my life just knowing they exist (even if I will never, ever be able to purchase them!) I scan these products regularly (just like I drink coffee regularly!) and wonder if they’ll ever end up at Ross (not likely).  No, not Marshall’s or Home Goods (more likely) because I live in the boonies, remember?  I only have Ross, my precious, beloved Ross Dress for Less.

For starters, this mid-century rocker is just the shiz.  No way around it.

Keeping with the mid-century theme we have the lovely mirrors, thank you west elm!

Love most of Anthropologie‘s bedding, but especially this one.

Don’t you just feel all warm and cozy inside now?  I’ll be serving up a cup-o-joe on this here blog on a weekly basis now… along with all the other random house and home projects I’m always up to.  So hope you like it!

Cheers!

4 Responses to “Cup-O-Joe”

  1. jennifer July 20, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    i do like it

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My new weekly offering to you… a cup of joe… « Clothed in Scarlet - July 26, 2010

    […] Jul In case you missed the memo, the first installment of cup-o-joe can be found here.  It’s a post about all the things that fill a void, like a latté does on a cool fall day. […]

  2. Cup-O-Joe for your Monday morning! « Clothed in Scarlet - August 2, 2010

    […] Monday again!  It’s time for my third cup-o-joe post, the previous two can be found here and here.  You might ask, why is this a cup of joe?  To which I would answer, because these are […]

  3. Cup-O-Joe to perk you up! « Clothed in Scarlet - August 9, 2010

    […] you’re interested in seeing my previous Cup-O-Joe Posts you can find them here, here and here. It’s a post about the things that fill a void and make me feel all warm and […]

Leave a Reply

