Casted On! Shalom Cardigan

10 Jun

I’m off to a weak start of the 52 projects in 52 weeks group (sorry ladies!)  But I did cast on for the Shalom Cardigan doubling up a teal yarn (bamboo?) and sparkly silver yarn (most likely acrylic, but of course I’ve tossed the labels already).

I totally love the color and I intend of making it with 3 buttons, and I might even throw on some sleeves like many people on Ravelry have been doing.  My goal is to finish the ribbed part this week, so we’ll see if I can finally get moving and knock off all the errors I have been making on it!  Here it is now minus the error I noticed when taking the above photo…

Ya, this might take me a while.  But it is the first sweater I have ever made for myself, so that should be considered an accomplishment, right?

If you’re on Ravelry, friend me!  The name’s bethbohicks.  I’m horrible at posting pictures of my projects on there, but maybe as I get better with my blog I’ll get better with Ravelry too!

Cheers!

3 Responses to “Casted On! Shalom Cardigan”

  1. jennifer June 10, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    okay…so you are way too busy for this request but any chance of making and selling the advent thing you did a year or so ago???? curious and interested!!!! hope all is well…have enjoyed your recent posts. gardening looking great.

  2. Kristen June 11, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    love the colors of yarn you’ve chosen! Your sweater might match your paint color scheme? ;)

  3. Bethany June 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    Yes, yarn matches house because I originally thought I was going to make a pillow! But I scratched that idea because I like the sparkle too much and wanted to make something for myself! Good eye, Krisbo!

Leave a Reply

