well, hello there!

21 May

Okay, so it’s been a while, and apparently there are people who still look at my blog.  Way-to-go!  I don’t have any cool things to show you, but I thought I would say that I hope to get back in the swing of things soon.  

For those of you who didn’t already know, I had a baby, about 7 weeks ago born with the birth defect, anencephaly.  He lived for 16 wonderful days and we were so blessed to have so much time with him.  We have started a blog for him, but will be slowly adding more content to it (emphasis on the word “slowly”).  So check out my little peanut!  

IMG_3266

Levi Jachin Hicks

Born March 31st 2009, 5:30 pm

7 lbs. 8 oz.  18.5 inches

 

And I’ll leave you with these craft projects that are on my to-do list:

bean-bag

Superhero Cape

Crowns

Toddler Bean Bag Chair

Rocket Man

One Response to “well, hello there!”

  1. Mirna March 25, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    so, I was reading this at my desk at work, and cryed all over my papers. I am sooooo sorry to read about your peanut.

Leave a Reply

