finally finished!!

2 Sep

Well, I think I have been working on this for about 30 weeks.  My friend made a human in that amount of time, and I made a miniature babette blanket.  Hmm…  Ok, she wins.  But who cares!  I’m DONE!! 

Oh yeah!  I should also mention I have been working on this:

baby cuatro is coming this March.

10 Responses to “finally finished!!”

  1. Larson September 2, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Congrats Babe! I’m excited to that you’ll now have time to move on to a new craft project! Smooch!

  2. kimmikat September 3, 2008 at 3:50 am #

    Congrats on both counts!
    I’m intrigued to know how you did the patchwork. Did you start with one bigsquare and work around it, or work each bit from one corner? Very nice effect and nice to see assymetrical for a change :)

  3. Elissa September 3, 2008 at 12:15 pm #

    Love the blanket – and congrats on the little one! Exciting stuff =) And it’ll be fun to find out if you’re adding another little boy or entering the realm of little girl! Hope you’re feeling good.

  4. Jennifer September 3, 2008 at 5:02 pm #

    Hey girl. I just saw your MIN at church tonight and she told me the GREAT news so I had to come and see if you posted a blog about it! I’m so thrilled for you guys. I’ll add you to the list of 6 friends I have that are pregnant right now which I’m praying for. CONGRATS a million times over. How are you feeling?????

  5. Jennifer September 3, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    oh yeah…love the work on the blanket. It’s beautiful. I’m envious of your perseverance.

  6. grace September 6, 2008 at 8:05 am #

    congratulations! Baby news never gets boring. ;)
    Hope you are feeling well enought o continue crafting.

  7. Liz September 7, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    Love the blanket! I like seeing it all together!!

    And as you know already – we’re so excited for you and baby #4!!

  8. Kim Swait September 10, 2008 at 7:25 am #

    Congrats! How far along are you? I hope it’s a girl this time because I like having both and always want it for other people. But it would be darned cool to have a Phinneas Hicks and Phinneas Swait.

  9. Avery September 29, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    its finished!!!!!!! and looks amazing. she will love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crocheted Babette Blanket « Clothed in Scarlet - August 3, 2010

    […] how to make this bad-boy can be found here. My baby blanket sized babette can be seen here and here, and my latest granny square blanket can be seen […]

Leave a Reply

