my work-in-progress babette blanket

20 Mar

i’m making a baby-babette for a friend’s soon to arrive little one. i’m following the pattern, found here, for the particular granny square, but other than that i am just winging it. Interested in knowing more about the babette? check out my previous post which has some good links to check out.

dscf1156.jpg

3 Responses to “my work-in-progress babette blanket”

  1. thekidneybean March 20, 2008 at 9:14 pm #

    I love the colors you picked out for your baby babette! I’m obsessed with that green olivey color right now. Can’t wait to see the FO!

  2. Jen May 14, 2008 at 4:41 pm #

    Hi! I’m Ben and Ayrel’s cousin and I just wanted to let you know that I LOVE your baby afghan! I have three-month-old twins and wouldn’t I love to get my hands on a couple of those! I love how you used so many different sizes of squares. Thanks for the inspiration.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Crocheted Babette Blanket « Clothed in Scarlet - August 3, 2010

    […] to learn how to make this bad-boy can be found here. My baby blanket sized babette can be seen here and here, and my latest granny square blanket can be seen […]

Leave a Reply

