Crocheted Babette Blanket

26 Apr

This here is the purl bee’s blanket, and this photo can be found here. Their website is great and has tons of fun crafty ideas and know-how!

babette-blanket.jpg

I have recently discovered these and am obsessed!! I don’t know how to crochet, but have already ordered books to learn, and have been at it just about every night. …MUST MAKE A BABETTE BLANKET… I feel like a zombie. Anywho, here are a few links to the flickr group and to a couple other hot granny-square-afghan-making spots.  You really must check these out.

The pattern for this blanket can be purchased as a pdf at interweave’s website.

Update (July 2010) –

My review of the books I ordered to learn how to make this bad-boy can be found here. My baby blanket sized babette can be seen here and here, and my latest granny square blanket can be seen here.

Feel free to link your projects!  Anyone else have an endless afghan you’ve been working on?  Anyone Babette obsessed?  Please share!

7 Responses to “Crocheted Babette Blanket”

  1. meg April 27, 2007 at 2:33 pm #

    I’d love to try this..but there is so much I don’t know ..like is it crochetted together or stitched? And my granny squares are not that great.

  2. Jenny April 28, 2007 at 11:50 pm #

    I love this blanket. Where can I get some instructions for it? I have looked on the net and nothing seems to be around?

  3. bethany April 29, 2007 at 10:44 pm #

    thanks for the comments, but i must begin by saying that i am (unfortunately) not very educated on crocheting, or how to make these awesome blankets. i looked on the web and couldn’t find instructions on how to make the blanket, or the particular square that i liked. So, i have ordered a couple books, ‘200 Crochet Blocks for Blankets, Throws, & Afghans’ by Jan Eaton… this book contains the patterns for every granny square imaginable. i also ordered some “how-to” crochet book, but i have already forgotten which one! sorry… i will be posting a review on them once i get them and take them for a spin, so check back! hope this helps on your babette-blanket-making-journey! cheers!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I Want to Make a Babette Blanket « Design on Post - May 11, 2007

    […] https://bethanyann.wordpress.com/2007/04/26/crocheted-babette-blanket/ […]

  2. review of two crochet books « clothed in scarlet - June 13, 2007

    […] i ordered these books a while back to learn how to crochet because i, “MUST MAKE A BABETTE BLANKET” […]

  3. my work-in-progress babette blanket « clothed in scarlet - March 20, 2008

    […] other than that i am just winging it. Interested in knowing more about the babette? check out my previous post which has some good links to check […]

  4. Work-in-Progress: Granny-Square Blanket « Clothed in Scarlet - July 29, 2010

    […] the awesome Babette (which I wrote about here) that features many sizes, I did all of them the same size in a more traditional, granny-square […]

Leave a Reply

