a snoozing owl

28 Mar

here’s an owl i made for my 22 monther, jed. i was inspired by all the owls i’ve been seeing in crafty-web-land… like this one and i know there is some sweet owl fabric out there, which i can’t find now. sorry. i guess this guy is a little abstract because my husband didn’t get that it was an owl… oh well!

dscf2432.JPG

dscf2431.JPG

6 Responses to “a snoozing owl”

  1. Larson March 28, 2007 at 12:39 pm #

    Throw a beak on ’em like that other one and it’ll be obvious it’s an owl!

  2. Liz March 30, 2007 at 10:33 am #

    I love it! Very cute – and maybe a beak would help, but the eyes are very owlish.

  3. Suz March 31, 2007 at 11:25 pm #

    I agree about the beak. a beak would be sweet. does jed like it?

  4. bethany April 1, 2007 at 2:35 pm #

    well, the idea was that the triangle was the beak…that’s why i said it was kinda abstract. anywho, jed does like it, he puts his head on it and says, “night night” whenever he sees it.

  5. Liz April 2, 2007 at 3:54 pm #

    Well, your blog links inspired me to update my blog with craft links…now I’m always wanting to look up more patterns and ideas online! It’s a disease.

  6. Suz April 4, 2007 at 10:09 am #

    Thanks for the comment on the rubiks cube. Unfortunately, I used some tips so I can’t claim to be a pure genius;) Speaking of crafts, I want to crank out Eve’s quilt before her birfday (june 14th). So we should have some craft days after graduation (6 weeks away, heck yes).

Leave a Reply

