7 months later…

2 Jul

I decided I should post at least twice a year.  :)  The truth is I love blogs.  And I love keeping one.  But when it comes to setting aside time to post, I’m just not that motivated.  I’m hoping to play catch-up with a couple of posts over then next few days.  Let’s start with a family update!

This year we got the wood stove up and running.  And then practically hugged it everyday until May.

We learned to ice skate.  And by “we” I mean the kids, NOT me.

We played in lots of snow.

The boys used their life savings to buy a guinea pig, and his name is Reepicheep.

We celebrated Easter.

And this picture just cracks me up!

Micah took his training wheels off his bike, and is a riding fool now.

Jed and Micah finished up Kindergarten and Pre-school.  Here’s Micah and Larson on Grandparent’s day.

And here’s Jed’s Kinder graduation…

So proud of those boys!!

Meanwhile, me and the hubs celebrated our 8 year anniversary!  Larson surprised me with the most beautiful (and tastey) picnic date you’ve ever seen.

Sometimes we picnic in our front yard, and on one special day, a squirrel stole Seth’s sandwich.  He took it to the squirrel chair on our tree, and I couldn’t help but die laughing!!

We took a weekend trip to Seattle to visit with Larson’s Dad.  Beautiful!!

And, my oldest baby turned SEVEN!  Oh my.  I don’t seem to have any party pictures on my computer yet, so I’ll upload those later.  It was AWESOME!  A Nerf Gun battle with a bunch of Kindergarten boys can’t be beat.  Here’s the b-day boy with his requested breakfast of cherry and cheese danish and orange cinnamon rolls.

That’s all for now folks.  Be back soon with a house update!  And that should make for a fun post!  And my adventures in craftiness too!  Waay too many project there.  But still a fun post!

2 Responses to “7 months later…”

  1. Kristen July 19, 2012 at 7:55 am #

    YAY!! SO glad to see this post! Looks like 2012 has been a good one so far! The boys are so stinkin cute. I cannot get over how much Jed looks like Robbie. Congrats to you and Larson. 8 years. wow. You guys are a great example to me. Love you!!

  2. Jennifer Kindle December 1, 2012 at 5:58 am #

    I hopped over…..hope to read more soon! Take care, friend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

